To recognize the permanent value of legacy gifts to the Channel 3 Kids Camp, we have created the Harrison B. Freeman Giving Society.  Mr. Freeman, the founder of the Camp, cared deeply about children and adults in the city of Hartford.  


His legacy of generosity has had an effect on the lives of thousands of children since 1910.  Each year your generous support makes our work possible, thank you for continuing this spirit. 


Membership in the Harrison B. Freeman Giving Society reflects a strong commitment to improving the lives of children and strengthening the communities.  As a member, you partner with one of the oldest nonprofit organizations in Connecticut.  You also enjoy the benefits including public recognition and invitations to exclusive events. 


If you have not already done so, we invite you to become a member of this extraordinary group.  Join other generous philanthropists in the Harrison B. Freeman Giving Society and take a leadership role in helping children build confidence and achieve their dreams. 


Information about the Harrison B. Freeman Giving  Society and the Channel 3 Kids Camp is available by calling Joan Gurski at (860) 742-2267 or e-mail


Every year, an outstanding group of corporate and community leaders steps forward to

advance the  mission of improving the lives of children.  By contributing $500 or more to the

Channel 3 Kids Camp, these generous philanthropists become champions for our community.  


Mary Ann Ackerman
Barbara Albro
Marilyn Bacon
Jeanne Biafore
Steven & Julie Blanchard
Patti Brooks
Dr. and Mrs. Louis M. Brown
Kevin Brown
Wayne N. Bufferd
Kelly Colangelo
Klarn & Kristin DePalma
Deborah Eves
Robert W. Garthwait, Sr.
Michelle Giannotti
Earl Glusac
Robert & Francine Goldfarb
Ronald Goldstein
Susan Granatek

William Harms


Joan D. Hauptfeld
Robert & Darlene J. Hermann
John Holt
Denise K. and Robert J. Hornbecker
Everett Johnson
Maurice Kaoud
Robert T. Kaufman
Meredith Kimberley
Michael Kolakowski
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Koteen
Susan Lawton
Kathy Leveillee
Susan Lobban
Cynthia & Richard Locascio
Peter Lovell
Stephen P Lowe
Edward McGettigan
Kim & Karl Milikowski
Margaret A. Miller


Anne Moses
Sharon MulveyBrigita Naegeli
Paula Paradise
Brewster B. Perkins
Jeffrey S. Pichnarcik
Matt & Tammy Rich
Nolene & Tom Scranton
Joanne Simoneau
Christopher & Kerry Socha
Laura Soll & Paul Broxterman
Rae Ann Stone
Anthony Takazawa
David J Waltz
Alice G Weil

2015 Freeman Society members


73 TIMES FARM ROAD, ANDOVER, CT 06232 | 860.742.2267


  • c-facebook
    • 2016_instagram_logo.png